{"name":"Workswithwhat smart camera compatibility","url":"https://workswithwhat.com/smart-cameras/","methodology":"https://workswithwhat.com/methodology/","count":9,"devices":[{"slug":"aqara-camera-hub-g3-eu","url":"https://workswithwhat.com/smart-cameras/aqara-camera-hub-g3-eu/","categoryLabel":"smart camera","market":"eu","brand":"Aqara","model":"Camera Hub G3","name":"Aqara Camera Hub G3 (EU)","regions":["EU"],"officialUrl":"https://www.aqara.cn/eu/product/camera-hub-g3/","radios":{"value":["wifi","zigbee"],"sources":["aqara-g3-specs"],"note":"Dual-band 2.4/5 GHz Wi-Fi and a built-in Zigbee 3.0 hub."},"matter":{"certified":null,"sources":[],"note":"Aqara's G3 pages we saw name HomeKit, Alexa and Google Home but not Matter for the camera. Press reports say a 2023 firmware added a Matter bridge for Zigbee devices paired to the G3, not for the camera itself; we found no Aqara page or CSA listing confirming it."},"compatibility":{"apple_home":{"status":"native","sources":["aqara-g3-eu"],"note":"Supports HomeKit Secure Video. In that mode recording drops to 1080p and pan/tilt control is not available. Needs an Apple home hub for HSV."},"google_home":{"status":"native","sources":["aqara-g3-eu"],"note":"Aqara lists Google Home and says the G3 is exposed to it as a camera only. Whether live view works on Nest Hub displays was not confirmed from an Aqara page."},"alexa":{"status":"native","sources":["aqara-g3-eu"],"note":"Aqara lists Alexa and says the G3 is exposed as a camera only. Whether live view works on Echo Show was not confirmed from an Aqara page."},"smartthings":{"status":"unknown","sources":[],"note":"No Aqara or Samsung page we found mentions SmartThings for the G3."},"home_assistant":{"status":"unknown","sources":[],"note":"Reachable only through a community integration (Aqara Open API) or HomeKit pairing per third-party pages; no official Home Assistant docs found."}},"hubRequired":{"value":false,"sources":["aqara-g3-eu"],"note":"The G3 is itself a Zigbee hub for Aqara sensors; it needs no separate hub."},"localControl":{"value":null,"sources":["aqara-g3-eu"],"note":"Aqara says face, gesture and pet recognition and storage in the Aqara Home app run locally; local-only control is not stated."},"summary":"Aqara lists HomeKit Secure Video, Google Home and Alexa for the Camera Hub G3, an indoor pan/tilt camera that is also a Zigbee 3.0 hub for Aqara sensors, so no separate hub is needed. Face, gesture and pet recognition run on the device and need no subscription, and a microSD card of up to 128 GB takes local recordings. It runs on a USB-C 5 V / 2 A adapter. Aqara has not confirmed live view on Echo Show or Nest displays, and SmartThings and Home Assistant support are not confirmed.","caveats":["HomeKit Secure Video limits recording to 1080p and disables pan/tilt control, and it needs an Apple home hub.","HomeKit Secure Video cloud storage, or future cloud options, may need a paid plan; Aqara does not name one.","Google Home and Alexa see it as a camera only, not as a Zigbee hub.","The microSD card is not included.","Indoor use only, per Aqara's manual."],"sources":[{"id":"aqara-g3-eu","url":"https://www.aqara.cn/eu/product/camera-hub-g3/","title":"Camera Hub G3","publisher":"Aqara","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"aqara-g3-specs","url":"https://aqara.cn/en/product/camera-hub-g3/specs","title":"Camera Hub G3 Specs","publisher":"Aqara","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"aqara-g3-manual","url":"https://www.aqara.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/08/Camera-Hub-G3_User-Mannual.pdf","title":"Camera Hub G3 User Manual","publisher":"Aqara","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"}],"verifiedAt":"2026-10-11","updatedAt":"2026-10-11","category":"smart-camera","cameraType":{"value":"indoor","sources":["aqara-g3-manual"],"note":"The user manual says the product is for indoor use only."},"power":{"value":"USB-C 5 V / 2 A (mains)","sources":["aqara-g3-specs"],"note":"Maximum consumption 10 W."},"localStorage":{"value":true,"sources":["aqara-g3-specs"],"note":"microSD card, not included; class 4 or above, up to 128 GB."},"subscription":{"value":"None for local features; HomeKit Secure Video may need a paid plan","sources":["aqara-g3-eu"],"note":"Aqara says the local AI features need no subscription, while third-party cloud storage such as HomeKit Secure Video, or future cloud options, may need a paid plan. Aqara does not name the plan."},"variants":[],"answers":{"apple_home":"Yes. The Aqara Camera Hub G3 (EU) works with Apple Home directly. Supports HomeKit Secure Video. In that mode recording drops to 1080p and pan/tilt control is not available. Needs an Apple home hub for HSV.","google_home":"Yes. The Aqara Camera Hub G3 (EU) works with Google Home directly. Aqara lists Google Home and says the G3 is exposed to it as a camera only. Whether live view works on Nest Hub displays was not confirmed from an Aqara page.","alexa":"Yes. The Aqara Camera Hub G3 (EU) works with Amazon Alexa directly. Aqara lists Alexa and says the G3 is exposed as a camera only. Whether live view works on Echo Show was not confirmed from an Aqara page.","smartthings":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. No Aqara or Samsung page we found mentions SmartThings for the G3.","home_assistant":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. Reachable only through a community integration (Aqara Open API) or HomeKit pairing per third-party pages; no official Home Assistant docs found."}},{"slug":"blink-mini-2-us","url":"https://workswithwhat.com/smart-cameras/blink-mini-2-us/","categoryLabel":"smart camera","market":"us","brand":"Blink","model":"Mini 2","name":"Blink Mini 2 (US)","regions":["US"],"officialUrl":"https://support.blinkforhome.com/mini-2","radios":{"value":["wifi"],"sources":["blink-mini-2-specs","blink-mini-2-faq"],"note":"Blink's spec page lists 2.4 GHz 802.11b/g/n; the FAQ says it needs an always-on Wi-Fi connection."},"matter":{"certified":null,"sources":[],"note":"No Matter claim on Blink's pages, and no CSA certification listing for a Blink camera surfaced in search."},"compatibility":{"apple_home":{"status":"unknown","sources":[],"note":"No Blink page found that lists HomeKit for the Mini 2. Blink's FAQ for the Outdoor and Indoor 3rd Gen says HomeKit is not supported at launch, but that is a different model."},"google_home":{"status":"unknown","sources":[],"note":"No Blink page found that lists Google Assistant for the Mini 2. Blink's FAQ for the Outdoor and Indoor 3rd Gen says it is not supported at launch, but that is a different model."},"alexa":{"status":"native","sources":["blink-mini-2-features","blink-alexa-faq"],"note":"Through the Blink skill. Blink's Mini 2 features page lists live view on Echo and Fire devices with a screen, motion announcements, arming and disarming, and motion detection in Alexa routines. Live view started by voice lasts 5 minutes."},"smartthings":{"status":"unknown","sources":[],"note":"No official Blink or SmartThings page found; only old forum posts, which are not cited."},"home_assistant":{"status":"unknown","sources":[],"note":"Home Assistant's official Blink integration covers \"Mini cameras\" with limited support (no sensors or battery status), but its docs don't name the Mini 2, so support for this model is not confirmed."}},"hubRequired":{"value":false,"sources":["blink-mini-2-faq"],"note":"Blink says the Mini 2 does not need a Sync Module. A Sync Module 2 is only needed for local storage."},"localControl":{"value":null,"sources":[],"note":"Blink does not state whether any control works without its cloud."},"summary":"Live view on Echo and Fire devices with a screen, motion announcements and arming by voice come through Blink's Alexa integration. The Blink Mini 2 plugs into a 5 V USB adapter, needs no Sync Module, and can go outdoors with the separately sold weather-resistant adapter. Cloud storage (60 days in the US), person detection and Extended Live View need a Blink plan. Without one, clips can go to a USB drive via a Sync Module 2. Home Assistant support for this model is not confirmed.","caveats":["Local storage needs a Sync Module 2 and a USB drive, both sold separately.","Cloud storage and person detection need a Blink subscription plan.","Apple Home, Google Home and Home Assistant support for this model is not confirmed."],"sources":[{"id":"blink-mini-2-support","url":"https://support.blinkforhome.com/mini-2","title":"Mini 2 - Blink Support","publisher":"Blink","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"blink-mini-2-faq","url":"https://support.blinkforhome.com/en_US/mini-2-faq","title":"Blink Mini 2 FAQ - Blink Support","publisher":"Blink","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"blink-mini-2-features","url":"https://support.blinkforhome.com/en_US/using-mini-2/mini-2-features","title":"Blink Mini 2 Features - Blink Support","publisher":"Blink","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"blink-mini-2-specs","url":"https://support.blinkforhome.com/mini-2-tech-specs","title":"Mini 2 Technical Specifications - Blink Support","publisher":"Blink","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"blink-local-storage","url":"https://support.blinkforhome.com/using-your-sync-module/sync-module-2-local-storage-operation","title":"Local Storage with Sync Module - Blink Support","publisher":"Blink","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"blink-alexa-faq","url":"https://support.blinkforhome.com/faq-alexa","title":"Alexa FAQ - Blink Support","publisher":"Blink","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"}],"verifiedAt":"2026-10-11","updatedAt":"2026-10-11","category":"smart-camera","cameraType":{"value":"indoor","sources":["blink-mini-2-faq","blink-mini-2-support"],"note":"Sold as a plug-in indoor camera. Blink says it can be used outdoors (IP65) with a separately sold outdoor power adapter."},"power":{"value":"USB 5 V adapter (mains)","sources":["blink-mini-2-faq","blink-mini-2-specs"],"note":"Blink's FAQ says 5 V, 1 A USB power through the included adapter, or the Weather Resistant Power Adapter sold separately for outdoor use. The spec page lists a USB-C connector."},"localStorage":{"value":true,"sources":["blink-local-storage","blink-mini-2-faq"],"note":"Only with a Sync Module 2 in the same Blink system and a USB drive of 1–256 GB in it; clips then save to the drive when there is no subscription."},"subscription":{"value":"Cloud video storage, person detection (Blink plan)","sources":["blink-mini-2-faq","blink-mini-2-features"],"note":"Blink lists 60-day cloud storage in the US with a plan. Person detection and Extended Live View (up to 90 minutes) also need a subscription."},"variants":[],"answers":{"apple_home":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. No Blink page found that lists HomeKit for the Mini 2. Blink's FAQ for the Outdoor and Indoor 3rd Gen says HomeKit is not supported at launch, but that is a different model.","google_home":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. No Blink page found that lists Google Assistant for the Mini 2. Blink's FAQ for the Outdoor and Indoor 3rd Gen says it is not supported at launch, but that is a different model.","alexa":"Yes. The Blink Mini 2 (US) works with Amazon Alexa directly. Through the Blink skill. Blink's Mini 2 features page lists live view on Echo and Fire devices with a screen, motion announcements, arming and disarming, and motion detection in Alexa routines. Live view started by voice lasts 5 minutes.","smartthings":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. No official Blink or SmartThings page found; only old forum posts, which are not cited.","home_assistant":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. Home Assistant's official Blink integration covers \"Mini cameras\" with limited support (no sensors or battery status), but its docs don't name the Mini 2, so support for this model is not confirmed."}},{"slug":"eufy-video-doorbell-e340-us","url":"https://workswithwhat.com/smart-cameras/eufy-video-doorbell-e340-us/","categoryLabel":"smart camera","market":"us","brand":"eufy","model":"Video Doorbell E340","name":"eufy Video Doorbell E340 (US)","regions":["US"],"officialUrl":"https://www.eufy.com/products/t8214111","radios":{"value":["wifi"],"sources":["eufy-e340-page","eufy-e340-specs"],"note":"eufy's US page says it supports 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only; the spec sheet lists 802.11 b/g/n."},"matter":{"certified":null,"sources":[],"note":"No Matter claim on eufy's pages, and no CSA certification listing for this doorbell surfaced in search."},"compatibility":{"apple_home":{"status":"no","sources":["eufy-e340-specs","eufy-homekit"],"note":"eufy's spec sheet lists Works with HomeKit as N for the E340, and its FAQ says HomeKit is not currently supported."},"google_home":{"status":"native","sources":["eufy-e340-specs","eufy-e340-page"],"note":"Google Assistant works through the eufy Security integration. eufy's spec sheet lists voice-command streaming only; two-way talk, motion announcements and doorbell-press announcements are listed as not supported. Google Home speakers cannot act as a chime."},"alexa":{"status":"native","sources":["eufy-e340-specs","eufy-e340-page"],"note":"Linked with the eufy Security Alexa skill. The spec sheet lists voice-command streaming and doorbell-press announcements as supported; two-way talk and motion announcements are listed as not supported. Echo devices can act as a chime."},"smartthings":{"status":"unknown","sources":["eufy-3rd-party"],"note":"eufy's general doorbell article marks SmartThings as not supported, but it does not name the E340, so it is not treated as a firm no."},"home_assistant":{"status":"unknown","sources":["eufy-3rd-party"],"note":"eufy's third-party platform list marks Home Assistant as not supported, but that article is not clearly specific to the E340, so it is not treated as a firm no. Community integrations exist but are unofficial."}},"hubRequired":{"value":false,"sources":["eufy-e340-page"],"note":"The doorbell records to its own 8 GB storage. eufy says it also works with a HomeBase S280 or S380 (S380 needs firmware 3.3.2.6 or later), which is optional."},"localControl":{"value":null,"sources":[],"note":"eufy does not state whether control works without its cloud. Recording is local, but app and voice control were not confirmed to be local."},"summary":"The eufy Video Doorbell E340 records to 8 GB of built-in storage, which eufy says holds about 90 days of clips, and markets itself as needing no monthly fee. Alexa and Google Assistant work through the eufy Security integration, with limited features. Apple Home is a flat no: eufy's own spec sheet says HomeKit is not supported. It runs on a removable battery or doorbell wiring, over 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi.","caveats":["Wi-Fi is 2.4 GHz only.","Alexa and Google Assistant support is limited: no two-way talk and no motion announcements; Google also lacks doorbell-press announcements.","No HomeKit support, per eufy.","eufy's product page and spec sheet give different minimum voltages for wiring (8 V vs 16 V)."],"sources":[{"id":"eufy-e340-page","url":"https://www.eufy.com/products/t8214111","title":"Video Doorbell E340 - Doorbell Camera Without Subscription","publisher":"eufy","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"eufy-e340-specs","url":"https://service.eufy.com/article-description/Understanding-the-Specifications-of-the-Video-Doorbell-E340","title":"Understanding the Specifications of the Video Doorbell E340","publisher":"eufy","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"eufy-homekit","url":"https://service.eufy.com/article-description/Is-eufy-doorbell-HomeKit-compatible","title":"Is eufy doorbell HomeKit compatible?","publisher":"eufy","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"eufy-3rd-party","url":"https://service.anker.com/article-description/Does-the-doorbell-work-with-3rd-party-smart-platforms","title":"Does the doorbell work with 3rd-party smart platforms?","publisher":"Anker (eufy)","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"}],"verifiedAt":"2026-10-11","updatedAt":"2026-10-11","category":"smart-camera","cameraType":{"value":"doorbell","sources":["eufy-e340-page"]},"power":{"value":"Rechargeable battery or wired","sources":["eufy-e340-page","eufy-e340-specs"],"note":"Removable battery pack, or doorbell wiring. eufy's US page asks for 8–24 V and over 10 VA; its spec sheet says 16–24 V, 10 VA."},"localStorage":{"value":true,"sources":["eufy-e340-page","eufy-e340-specs"],"note":"8 GB of eMMC storage in the doorbell. eufy says that holds about 90 days of video at 30 clips of 20 seconds a day."},"subscription":{"value":"None required (no monthly fee)","sources":["eufy-e340-page"],"note":"eufy markets the doorbell as working without a subscription; whether optional paid plans exist was not checked."},"variants":[],"answers":{"apple_home":"No. eufy's spec sheet lists Works with HomeKit as N for the E340, and its FAQ says HomeKit is not currently supported.","google_home":"Yes. The eufy Video Doorbell E340 (US) works with Google Home directly. Google Assistant works through the eufy Security integration. eufy's spec sheet lists voice-command streaming only; two-way talk, motion announcements and doorbell-press announcements are listed as not supported. Google Home speakers cannot act as a chime.","alexa":"Yes. The eufy Video Doorbell E340 (US) works with Amazon Alexa directly. Linked with the eufy Security Alexa skill. The spec sheet lists voice-command streaming and doorbell-press announcements as supported; two-way talk and motion announcements are listed as not supported. Echo devices can act as a chime.","smartthings":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. eufy's general doorbell article marks SmartThings as not supported, but it does not name the E340, so it is not treated as a firm no.","home_assistant":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. eufy's third-party platform list marks Home Assistant as not supported, but that article is not clearly specific to the E340, so it is not treated as a firm no. Community integrations exist but are unofficial."}},{"slug":"eve-outdoor-cam-eu","url":"https://workswithwhat.com/smart-cameras/eve-outdoor-cam-eu/","categoryLabel":"smart camera","market":"eu","brand":"Eve","model":"Outdoor Cam","name":"Eve Outdoor Cam (EU)","regions":["EU"],"officialUrl":"https://evehome.com/en/node/5906","radios":{"value":["wifi"],"sources":["eve-outdoor-cam-manual"],"note":"The manual says it connects only to 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi networks."},"matter":{"certified":null,"sources":[],"note":"No Eve page we found says the Outdoor Cam supports Matter; it is described as built for HomeKit Secure Video."},"compatibility":{"apple_home":{"status":"native","sources":["eve-outdoor-cam-features","eve-ces-2022"],"note":"Built exclusively for HomeKit Secure Video: clips are analysed on an Apple TV or HomePod and stored encrypted in iCloud; live view goes through the home hub."},"google_home":{"status":"unknown","sources":["eve-ces-2022"],"note":"Eve describes it as designed exclusively for HomeKit Secure Video and does not list Google Home; no page says explicitly that it is unsupported."},"alexa":{"status":"unknown","sources":["eve-ces-2022"],"note":"Eve describes it as designed exclusively for HomeKit Secure Video and does not list Alexa; no page says explicitly that it is unsupported."},"smartthings":{"status":"unknown","sources":[],"note":"No maker or Samsung page found."},"home_assistant":{"status":"unknown","sources":[],"note":"Only a community guide pairs it via the HomeKit integration plus go2rtc; no official Home Assistant docs for this camera."}},"hubRequired":{"value":false,"sources":["eve-outdoor-cam-manual"],"note":"No Eve bridge. An Apple home hub (Apple TV or HomePod) is needed for HomeKit Secure Video and remote access."},"localControl":{"value":null,"sources":["eve-ces-2022"],"note":"Eve says live video never touches a cloud and access runs through the home hub; fully local-only operation is not stated."},"summary":"The Eve Outdoor Cam is a hardwired floodlight camera built exclusively for Apple HomeKit Secure Video. Clips are analysed on an Apple TV or HomePod and stored encrypted in iCloud, so recording needs an iCloud+ plan, and live view goes through the home hub. Installation needs mains power with neutral and ground wires. Eve does not list Google Home, Alexa or SmartThings, which leaves them unconfirmed.","caveats":["Needs an iCloud+ plan and an Apple home hub; no recording without them.","Installation needs neutral and ground wires; without them it can't go in that spot.","2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only.","Specs and ecosystem facts come from 2022 launch-era pages; the EU variant's exact model number was not found."],"sources":[{"id":"eve-outdoor-cam-features","url":"https://evehome.com/en/node/5906","title":"Product Features | Eve Outdoor Cam","publisher":"Eve Systems","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"eve-outdoor-cam-manual","url":"https://www.evehome.com/sites/default/files/inline-files/Eve_Outdoor_Cam_Manual_EN_DE_FR_51ECA9901_0.pdf","title":"Eve Outdoor Cam Manual (EN, DE, FR)","publisher":"Eve Systems","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"eve-ces-2022","url":"https://www.evehome.com/en/node/5506","title":"CES 2022: Eve Introduces Eve Outdoor Cam, the Only Floodlight Camera Designed Exclusively for HomeKit Secure Video","publisher":"Eve Systems","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"}],"verifiedAt":"2026-10-11","updatedAt":"2026-10-11","category":"smart-camera","cameraType":{"value":"floodlight","sources":["eve-ces-2022","eve-outdoor-cam-features"],"note":"Floodlight camera with a dimmable light, designed to replace an existing outdoor light."},"power":{"value":"Hardwired mains (neutral + ground)","sources":["eve-outdoor-cam-manual"],"note":"Eve's manual requires AC power with both a neutral and a ground wire; without them the camera can't be installed at that spot. Retailers give 100-240 V AC; not seen on an Eve page."},"localStorage":{"value":null,"sources":[],"note":"Recordings go to iCloud via HomeKit Secure Video; no maker page we saw mentions local storage."},"subscription":{"value":"iCloud+ (HomeKit Secure Video)","sources":["eve-outdoor-cam-manual","eve-ces-2022"],"note":"An iCloud+ plan (not included) is needed for recording; Apple's plan size sets how many cameras are allowed."},"variants":[],"answers":{"apple_home":"Yes. The Eve Outdoor Cam (EU) works with Apple Home directly. Built exclusively for HomeKit Secure Video: clips are analysed on an Apple TV or HomePod and stored encrypted in iCloud; live view goes through the home hub.","google_home":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. Eve describes it as designed exclusively for HomeKit Secure Video and does not list Google Home; no page says explicitly that it is unsupported.","alexa":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. Eve describes it as designed exclusively for HomeKit Secure Video and does not list Alexa; no page says explicitly that it is unsupported.","smartthings":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. No maker or Samsung page found.","home_assistant":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. Only a community guide pairs it via the HomeKit integration plus go2rtc; no official Home Assistant docs for this camera."}},{"slug":"google-nest-cam-indoor-wired-2nd-gen-us","url":"https://workswithwhat.com/smart-cameras/google-nest-cam-indoor-wired-2nd-gen-us/","categoryLabel":"smart camera","market":"us","brand":"Google","model":"Nest Cam (indoor, wired) 2nd gen","name":"Google Nest Cam Indoor Wired 2nd gen (US)","regions":["US"],"officialUrl":"https://support.google.com/googlehome/answer/9259110","radios":{"value":["wifi"],"sources":["google-nest-camera-specs"],"note":"Wi-Fi camera. Bluetooth Low Energy for setup appears on retailer listings and on Google's 3rd gen spec page, but we did not see it confirmed for the 2nd gen on a Google page."},"matter":{"certified":null,"sources":[],"note":"No Google page we found lists Matter for this camera."},"compatibility":{"apple_home":{"status":"unknown","sources":[],"note":"No Google page lists Apple Home; reviews say there is no HomeKit support, but that is not an official statement."},"google_home":{"status":"native","sources":["google-nest-camera-specs","google-stream-displays"],"note":"Set up in the Google Home app. Live video streams to Nest displays and Chromecast devices."},"alexa":{"status":"native","sources":["google-nest-alexa"],"note":"Through the Google Nest skill: 'Alexa, show [camera name]' streams live video to an Echo Show. Live view from wired Nest cameras stops after 12 hours until you ask again."},"smartthings":{"status":"unknown","sources":[],"note":"No Google or Samsung page found."},"home_assistant":{"status":"native","sources":["ha-nest"],"note":"Home Assistant's Google Nest integration supports Nest cameras with live streams and events through Google Device Access, which has a one-time US$5 fee. For WebRTC cameras such as this one, HA says stream recording is not supported."}},"hubRequired":{"value":false,"sources":["google-nest-camera-specs"],"note":"Connects over Wi-Fi to the Google Home app; no bridge is listed."},"localControl":{"value":null,"sources":[],"note":"Streams go through Google's cloud; no local-only mode is documented in the pages we saw."},"summary":"Live video from the Nest Cam (indoor, wired) 2nd gen streams to Nest displays and Chromecast devices from the Google Home app, and to an Echo Show through the Google Nest skill. Google's store page includes up to 3 hours of event video history; longer history and 24/7 recording need a paid Google plan. It plugs in with a 10 ft cable and a 7.5 W USB-A adapter, for indoor use only. Home Assistant supports it, while Apple Home and SmartThings are not confirmed.","caveats":["The 3rd gen indoor camera uses USB-C instead of USB-A; make sure you read the 2nd gen specs.","Home Assistant can't record this camera's WebRTC stream through the integration, and the Nest integration needs a one-time US$5 Google Device Access fee.","Alexa live view on wired Nest cameras stops after 12 hours until you ask again.","24/7 recording and longer history need a paid Google plan."],"sources":[{"id":"google-nest-camera-specs","url":"https://support.google.com/googlehome/answer/9259110","title":"Technical specs for Google Nest cameras and doorbells","publisher":"Google","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"google-store-specs-gb","url":"https://store.google.com/gb/product/nest_cam_indoor_specs?hl=en-GB","title":"Tech specs for Nest Cam (indoor, wired) – Google Store","publisher":"Google","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"google-stream-displays","url":"https://support.google.com/googlehome/answer/9137164","title":"Stream your security camera using your Google Nest display & Google streaming devices","publisher":"Google","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"google-nest-alexa","url":"https://support.google.com/googlenest/answer/9325080?hl=en-GB","title":"Control Google Nest products with Amazon Alexa","publisher":"Google","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"ha-nest","url":"https://www.home-assistant.io/integrations/nest/","title":"Google Nest - Home Assistant","publisher":"Home Assistant","kind":"ecosystem","accessed":"2026-10-11"}],"verifiedAt":"2026-10-11","updatedAt":"2026-10-11","category":"smart-camera","cameraType":{"value":"indoor","sources":["google-nest-camera-specs","google-store-specs-gb"],"note":"Google lists it for indoor use only."},"power":{"value":"USB-A adapter (mains), 10 ft cable","sources":["google-nest-camera-specs","google-store-specs-gb"],"note":"7.5 W USB-A adapter included. The 3rd gen model uses USB-C instead."},"localStorage":{"value":null,"sources":[],"note":"No Google page we saw mentions local storage; event video is kept in Google's cloud."},"subscription":{"value":"Optional: longer event history and 24/7 recording","sources":["google-nest-camera-specs","google-store-specs-gb"],"note":"Google's store page includes up to 3 hours of event video history; longer history and 24/7 recording need a paid Google plan. Plan names for this model were not confirmed from a Google page."},"variants":[],"answers":{"apple_home":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. No Google page lists Apple Home; reviews say there is no HomeKit support, but that is not an official statement.","google_home":"Yes. The Google Nest Cam Indoor Wired 2nd gen (US) works with Google Home directly. Set up in the Google Home app. Live video streams to Nest displays and Chromecast devices.","alexa":"Yes. The Google Nest Cam Indoor Wired 2nd gen (US) works with Amazon Alexa directly. Through the Google Nest skill: 'Alexa, show [camera name]' streams live video to an Echo Show. Live view from wired Nest cameras stops after 12 hours until you ask again.","smartthings":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. No Google or Samsung page found.","home_assistant":"Yes. The Google Nest Cam Indoor Wired 2nd gen (US) works with Home Assistant directly. Home Assistant's Google Nest integration supports Nest cameras with live streams and events through Google Device Access, which has a one-time US$5 fee. For WebRTC cameras such as this one, HA says stream recording is not supported."}},{"slug":"google-nest-doorbell-wired-2nd-gen-us","url":"https://workswithwhat.com/smart-cameras/google-nest-doorbell-wired-2nd-gen-us/","categoryLabel":"smart camera","market":"us","brand":"Google","model":"Nest Doorbell (wired, 2nd gen)","name":"Nest Doorbell wired 2nd gen (US)","regions":["US"],"officialUrl":"https://support.google.com/googlehome/answer/12570869","radios":{"value":["wifi"],"sources":["nest-doorbell-install"],"note":"Google's install page connects it to Wi-Fi through the Google Home app. No Google page seen states the bands for this model; press and retailer listings say 2.4 and 5 GHz."},"matter":{"certified":null,"sources":[],"note":"No Google page states Matter for this model, and no CSA listing for it surfaced in search. A German news site reports Nest cameras and 'the Nest Doorbell' listed by the CSA for Matter 1.5.1 without firmware yet, but it does not name the model."},"compatibility":{"apple_home":{"status":"unknown","sources":[],"note":"No Google or Apple page found that lists this doorbell in Apple Home."},"google_home":{"status":"native","sources":["nest-doorbell-install","nest-visitor-announcements"],"note":"Set up in the Google Home app. Doorbell visitor announcements play on Google speakers and displays in the same home."},"alexa":{"status":"native","sources":["nest-alexa"],"note":"Through the Google Nest skill in the Alexa app. Google names this model for doorbell-press announcements once Visitor announcements is on in Google Home, and live view works on Echo Show when you ask for it."},"smartthings":{"status":"unknown","sources":[],"note":"No official Google or SmartThings page found for this model; only forum posts and a 2020 article about older Nest devices."},"home_assistant":{"status":"native","sources":["ha-nest","nest-device-access"],"note":"The official Google Nest integration uses Google's Device Access API, which costs US$5. Google's Device Access list includes Nest Doorbell (wired), added in February 2023, with WebRTC live view and clip preview."}},"hubRequired":{"value":false,"sources":["nest-doorbell-install"],"note":"Needs Wi-Fi, the Google Home app and a Google Account; no hub or bridge is mentioned."},"localControl":{"value":null,"sources":[],"note":"Google does not state whether any control works without its cloud."},"summary":"Set up in the Google Home app, the Nest Doorbell (wired, 2nd gen) announces visitors on Google speakers and displays in the same home. Alexa works through the Google Nest skill, with doorbell-press announcements and live view on Echo Show, and Home Assistant gets it via the Google Nest integration. It needs existing 16 to 24 V AC doorbell wiring and no hub. Free use keeps 3 hours of event video; up to 60 days needs Google Home Premium.","caveats":["Needs doorbell wiring and a transformer rated 16–24 V AC, 10–40 VA; some homes need a new transformer.","Video history beyond 3 hours needs a paid Google Home Premium plan.","Home Assistant access goes through Google's Device Access API, which costs US$5.","Apple Home support is not confirmed."],"sources":[{"id":"nest-doorbell-install","url":"https://support.google.com/googlehome/answer/12570869","title":"Install Nest Doorbell (wired, 2nd gen) - Google Home and Nest Help","publisher":"Google","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"nest-transformer","url":"https://support.google.com/googlehome/answer/12153643?hl=en","title":"Upgrade your transformer for Nest Doorbell (wired, 2nd gen or 3rd gen)","publisher":"Google","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"google-compare-doorbells","url":"https://store.google.com/us/magazine/compare_doorbells?hl=en-US","title":"Compare Nest Video Doorbells (battery & wired) - Google Store","publisher":"Google","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"nest-alexa","url":"https://support.google.com/googlehome/answer/9325080","title":"Control Google Nest products with Amazon Alexa - Google Home and Nest Help","publisher":"Google","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"nest-visitor-announcements","url":"https://support.google.com/googlenest/answer/10479296","title":"How visitor announcements work - Google Home and Nest Help","publisher":"Google","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"ha-nest","url":"https://www.home-assistant.io/integrations/nest","title":"Google Nest - Home Assistant","publisher":"Home Assistant","kind":"ecosystem","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"nest-device-access","url":"https://developers.home.google.com/device-access/supported-devices","title":"Supported devices - Device Access","publisher":"Google","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"}],"verifiedAt":"2026-10-11","updatedAt":"2026-10-11","category":"smart-camera","cameraType":{"value":"doorbell","sources":["nest-doorbell-install"]},"power":{"value":"Wired (doorbell 16–24 V AC)","sources":["nest-doorbell-install","nest-transformer"],"note":"Google requires a transformer rated 16–24 V AC, 10–40 VA; some homes need a new one. Google also lists an optional indoor plug-in power adapter."},"localStorage":{"value":null,"sources":[],"note":"Google says it can hold up to an hour of events in the doorbell if Wi-Fi drops, but no local or microSD storage option is stated."},"subscription":{"value":"Event video history beyond 3 hours (Google Home Premium)","sources":["google-compare-doorbells"],"note":"Google's comparison page lists 3 hours of event video with no plan and up to 60 days of event history with Google Home Premium."},"variants":[],"answers":{"apple_home":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. No Google or Apple page found that lists this doorbell in Apple Home.","google_home":"Yes. The Nest Doorbell wired 2nd gen (US) works with Google Home directly. Set up in the Google Home app. Doorbell visitor announcements play on Google speakers and displays in the same home.","alexa":"Yes. The Nest Doorbell wired 2nd gen (US) works with Amazon Alexa directly. Through the Google Nest skill in the Alexa app. Google names this model for doorbell-press announcements once Visitor announcements is on in Google Home, and live view works on Echo Show when you ask for it.","smartthings":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. No official Google or SmartThings page found for this model; only forum posts and a 2020 article about older Nest devices.","home_assistant":"Yes. The Nest Doorbell wired 2nd gen (US) works with Home Assistant directly. The official Google Nest integration uses Google's Device Access API, which costs US$5. Google's Device Access list includes Nest Doorbell (wired), added in February 2023, with WebRTC live view and clip preview."}},{"slug":"ring-battery-doorbell-2k-us","url":"https://workswithwhat.com/smart-cameras/ring-battery-doorbell-2k-us/","categoryLabel":"smart camera","market":"us","brand":"Ring","model":"Battery Doorbell 2K","name":"Ring Battery Doorbell 2K (US)","regions":["US"],"officialUrl":"https://ring.com/products/battery-doorbell-2nd-gen","radios":{"value":["wifi"],"sources":["ring-bd2k-page"],"note":"Ring's US product page lists Wi-Fi 4 on 2.4 GHz only. A Ring support page for the Battery Doorbell (2nd Gen) lists dual band, so the band is not settled."},"matter":{"certified":null,"sources":[],"note":"No Matter claim on Ring's pages, and no CSA certification listing for a Ring doorbell surfaced in search."},"compatibility":{"apple_home":{"status":"unknown","sources":[],"note":"Neither Ring's product page nor its Alexa help pages mention Apple Home or HomeKit. Not confirmed either way."},"google_home":{"status":"unknown","sources":[],"note":"No Ring page found that lists Google Home or Google Assistant for this doorbell. Only forum replies were seen, and those are not cited."},"alexa":{"status":"native","sources":["ring-alexa-devices","ring-alexa-control","ring-alexa-announcements"],"note":"Through the Ring skill. Ring says all of its video doorbell models work with Alexa, with announcements, two-way talk and live view on Echo Show. Person and package announcements, with automatic live view on Echo Show, need a Ring Protect plan."},"smartthings":{"status":"unknown","sources":[],"note":"No official Ring or SmartThings page found for this model; only forum posts, which are not cited."},"home_assistant":{"status":"unknown","sources":["ha-ring"],"note":"Home Assistant has an official Ring integration, but its device list names 'Battery Doorbell' and 'Doorbell (2nd Gen)', not the Battery Doorbell 2K, so support for this model is not confirmed."}},"hubRequired":{"value":false,"sources":["ring-bd2k-page"],"note":"Connects over Wi-Fi to the Ring app. A Ring Chime is optional."},"localControl":{"value":null,"sources":[],"note":"Ring does not state whether any control works without its cloud."},"summary":"Alexa is the one ecosystem Ring confirms for the Battery Doorbell 2K: through the Ring skill you get announcements, two-way talk and live view on an Echo Show. Live view is free, but saved video and the person and package announcements need a Ring Protect plan. The doorbell runs on a rechargeable battery and connects over Wi-Fi with no hub, and it can also be wired to an 8 to 24 V AC doorbell transformer. Apple Home, Google Home and SmartThings are not confirmed.","caveats":["Saved video, plus person and package announcements with automatic live view on Echo Show, need a Ring Protect plan.","Ring's pages disagree on whether the Wi-Fi is 2.4 GHz only or dual band.","Apple Home, Google Home and Home Assistant support is not confirmed for this model."],"sources":[{"id":"ring-bd2k-page","url":"https://ring.com/products/battery-doorbell-2nd-gen","title":"Battery Doorbell 2K - Doorbell Camera","publisher":"Ring","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"ring-bd2k-support","url":"https://ring.com/support/products/doorbells/battery-doorbell-2k?page=1","title":"Battery Doorbell 2K","publisher":"Ring","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"ring-alexa-devices","url":"https://ring.com/support/articles/fhs6z/Ring-Supported-Alexa-Enabled-Devices","title":"Ring supported Alexa-enabled devices","publisher":"Ring","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"ring-alexa-control","url":"https://ring.com/support/articles/4j9pd/Control-Ring-Doorbell-Security-Camera-Alexa","title":"Control Your Ring Doorbell or Security Camera with Alexa","publisher":"Ring","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"ring-alexa-announcements","url":"https://ring.com/support/articles/2mgbt/managing-alexa-announcements-for-ring-devices","title":"Managing Alexa Announcements for Ring devices","publisher":"Ring","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"ha-ring","url":"https://www.home-assistant.io/integrations/ring","title":"Ring - Home Assistant","publisher":"Home Assistant","kind":"ecosystem","accessed":"2026-10-11"}],"verifiedAt":"2026-10-11","updatedAt":"2026-10-11","category":"smart-camera","cameraType":{"value":"doorbell","sources":["ring-bd2k-page"]},"power":{"value":"Rechargeable battery","sources":["ring-bd2k-page","ring-bd2k-support"],"note":"Built-in battery; the doorbell comes off the wall to recharge. Ring says it can also be wired to an 8–24 V AC doorbell transformer, or fed by a Ring solar charger, to trickle-charge it."},"localStorage":{"value":null,"sources":[],"note":"No local recording option found on the Ring pages."},"subscription":{"value":"Saved video history (Ring Protect plan)","sources":["ring-bd2k-page","ring-alexa-announcements"],"note":"Ring says recordings are stored through a Ring Protect plan; live view works without one. Retention and prices were not read on the US page."},"variants":[],"answers":{"apple_home":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. Neither Ring's product page nor its Alexa help pages mention Apple Home or HomeKit. Not confirmed either way.","google_home":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. No Ring page found that lists Google Home or Google Assistant for this doorbell. Only forum replies were seen, and those are not cited.","alexa":"Yes. The Ring Battery Doorbell 2K (US) works with Amazon Alexa directly. Through the Ring skill. Ring says all of its video doorbell models work with Alexa, with announcements, two-way talk and live view on Echo Show. Person and package announcements, with automatic live view on Echo Show, need a Ring Protect plan.","smartthings":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. No official Ring or SmartThings page found for this model; only forum posts, which are not cited.","home_assistant":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. Home Assistant has an official Ring integration, but its device list names 'Battery Doorbell' and 'Doorbell (2nd Gen)', not the Battery Doorbell 2K, so support for this model is not confirmed."}},{"slug":"ring-indoor-cam-2nd-gen-us","url":"https://workswithwhat.com/smart-cameras/ring-indoor-cam-2nd-gen-us/","categoryLabel":"smart camera","market":"us","brand":"Ring","model":"Indoor Cam (2nd Gen)","name":"Ring Indoor Cam 2nd Gen (US)","regions":["US"],"officialUrl":"https://ring.com/support/products/cameras/indoor-cam-gen-2?page=1","radios":{"value":["wifi"],"sources":["ring-indoor-cam-support"],"note":"Ring's support page lists 802.11 b/g/n on 2.4 GHz."},"matter":{"certified":null,"sources":[],"note":"No Matter claim on Ring's pages, and no CSA certification listing for a Ring camera surfaced in search."},"compatibility":{"apple_home":{"status":"unknown","sources":[],"note":"Neither the Ring support page nor its Alexa help pages mention Apple Home or HomeKit."},"google_home":{"status":"unknown","sources":[],"note":"No Ring page found that lists Google Home or Google Assistant for this camera. Only forum and review mentions were seen, and those are not cited."},"alexa":{"status":"native","sources":["ring-indoor-cam-support","ring-alexa-control"],"note":"Ring's support page lists Works with Alexa. Through the Ring skill you can ask an Alexa device with a screen, such as an Echo Show, to show live view."},"smartthings":{"status":"unknown","sources":[],"note":"No official Ring or SmartThings page found for this model; only forum posts, which are not cited."},"home_assistant":{"status":"native","sources":["ha-ring"],"note":"The official Ring integration lists Indoor Cam (2nd Gen) among its supported stick-up cams. Which camera features it exposes was not confirmed."}},"hubRequired":{"value":false,"sources":["ring-indoor-cam-support"],"note":"Connects over Wi-Fi to the Ring app; no Ring bridge is mentioned."},"localControl":{"value":null,"sources":[],"note":"Ring does not state whether any control works without its cloud."},"summary":"Plugged into a wall outlet through its USB adapter, the Ring Indoor Cam (2nd Gen) works with Alexa via the Ring skill: ask an Echo Show for live view. Home Assistant also lists it in the official Ring integration. Live view is free, while saved motion videos, kept up to 180 days, need a Ring Protect plan. No hub is involved. Apple Home and Google Home are not confirmed.","caveats":["Wi-Fi is 2.4 GHz only.","Saved video needs a Ring Protect plan.","Apple Home and Google Home support is not confirmed by Ring."],"sources":[{"id":"ring-indoor-cam-support","url":"https://ring.com/support/products/cameras/indoor-cam-gen-2?page=1","title":"Indoor Cam (2nd Gen)","publisher":"Ring","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"ring-alexa-control","url":"https://ring.com/support/articles/4j9pd/Control-Ring-Doorbell-Security-Camera-Alexa","title":"Control Your Ring Doorbell or Security Camera with Alexa","publisher":"Ring","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"ha-ring","url":"https://www.home-assistant.io/integrations/ring","title":"Ring - Home Assistant","publisher":"Home Assistant","kind":"ecosystem","accessed":"2026-10-11"}],"verifiedAt":"2026-10-11","updatedAt":"2026-10-11","category":"smart-camera","cameraType":{"value":"indoor","sources":["ring-indoor-cam-support"]},"power":{"value":"USB adapter (mains)","sources":["ring-indoor-cam-support"],"note":"Plugs into an outlet; the box has a USB-A power adapter and a micro-USB cable, per Ring's regional pages."},"localStorage":{"value":null,"sources":[],"note":"No local recording option found on the Ring pages."},"subscription":{"value":"Saved video history (Ring Protect plan)","sources":["ring-indoor-cam-support"],"note":"Ring says live view works without a plan; with one, motion videos are saved for up to 180 days."},"variants":[],"answers":{"apple_home":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. Neither the Ring support page nor its Alexa help pages mention Apple Home or HomeKit.","google_home":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. No Ring page found that lists Google Home or Google Assistant for this camera. Only forum and review mentions were seen, and those are not cited.","alexa":"Yes. The Ring Indoor Cam 2nd Gen (US) works with Amazon Alexa directly. Ring's support page lists Works with Alexa. Through the Ring skill you can ask an Alexa device with a screen, such as an Echo Show, to show live view.","smartthings":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. No official Ring or SmartThings page found for this model; only forum posts, which are not cited.","home_assistant":"Yes. The Ring Indoor Cam 2nd Gen (US) works with Home Assistant directly. The official Ring integration lists Indoor Cam (2nd Gen) among its supported stick-up cams. Which camera features it exposes was not confirmed."}},{"slug":"tp-link-tapo-c210-eu","url":"https://workswithwhat.com/smart-cameras/tp-link-tapo-c210-eu/","categoryLabel":"smart camera","market":"eu","brand":"TP-Link","model":"Tapo C210","name":"Tapo C210 (EU)","regions":["EU"],"officialUrl":"https://www.tapo.com/en/product/smart-camera/tapo-c210/v2/","radios":{"value":["wifi"],"sources":["tapo-c210-page","tapo-c210-datasheet"],"note":"2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (802.11b/g/n) per the C210 V2 datasheet; no Ethernet port."},"matter":{"certified":null,"sources":[],"note":"None of the Tapo pages we found mention Matter for this camera, and we found no CSA listing."},"compatibility":{"apple_home":{"status":"unknown","sources":[],"note":"No Tapo page we found lists Apple Home or HomeKit for the C210. Only a review and retailer listings mention it."},"google_home":{"status":"native","sources":["tapo-google-stream-faq"],"note":"Link Tapo in Google Home; say 'show me [camera]' to stream to a Nest Hub or Chromecast. Cloud-to-cloud, stops after 10 minutes. Tapo's English FAQ says live view also opens from the Google Home app; some regional versions say it doesn't."},"alexa":{"status":"native","sources":["tapo-alexa-faq"],"note":"Enable the Tapo skill; 'Alexa, show me [camera]' works on Echo Show, Echo Spot and Fire TV. Cloud-to-cloud, stops after 10 minutes. Camera on/off commands are not supported."},"smartthings":{"status":"unknown","sources":[],"note":"Only marketplace listings claim SmartThings; no Tapo or Samsung page confirms it."},"home_assistant":{"status":"native","sources":["ha-tplink"],"note":"Home Assistant's built-in TP-Link Smart Home integration lists the C210 among supported cameras. Live view needs a camera account set in the Tapo app; some firmware also needs third-party access turned on in Tapo Lab."}},"hubRequired":{"value":false,"sources":["tapo-alexa-faq"],"note":"Alexa setup runs through the Tapo app and skill with no hub or bridge."},"localControl":{"value":null,"sources":["tapo-onvif-faq"],"note":"RTSP and ONVIF streams are available on the local network, but Tapo does not state that app control works without the cloud."},"summary":"Ask Alexa to show the Tapo C210 on an Echo Show, Echo Spot or Fire TV, or ask Google to stream it to a Nest Hub or Chromecast. Both links run through the Tapo app with no hub. It is a plug-in indoor camera with a microSD slot, which Tapo lists as free recording; 30-day cloud history is the optional Tapo Care plan. Home Assistant supports it through its TP-Link integration. Apple Home and SmartThings are not confirmed.","caveats":["Alexa and Google streams are cloud-to-cloud and stop after 10 minutes; you ask again to keep watching.","2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only.","The maximum microSD size differs by hardware version: 512 GB on Tapo's V2 page, 256 GB on older V1 pages.","Home Assistant live view needs a camera account set in the Tapo app, and some firmware also needs third-party access turned on in Tapo Lab."],"sources":[{"id":"tapo-c210-page","url":"https://www.tapo.com/en/product/smart-camera/tapo-c210/v2/?app=t","title":"Pan/Tilt Home Security Wi-Fi Camera","publisher":"TP-Link Tapo","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"tapo-c210-datasheet","url":"https://static.tp-link.com/upload/product-overview/2022/202212/20221209/Tapo%20C210(EU&US)2.0_Datasheet.pdf","title":"Tapo C210(EU&US) 2.0 Datasheet","publisher":"TP-Link","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"tapo-c210-de","url":"https://www.tapo.com/de/product/smart-camera/tapo-c210/v1/","title":"Indoor WLAN-Sicherheitskamera","publisher":"TP-Link Tapo","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"tapo-alexa-faq","url":"https://www.tp-link.com/support/faq/2738","title":"How to control Tapo camera by Amazon Alexa with voice commands","publisher":"TP-Link","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"tapo-google-stream-faq","url":"https://www.tapo.com/en/faq/776/","title":"How to stream Tapo / Kasa Camera on Google device","publisher":"TP-Link Tapo","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"tapo-onvif-faq","url":"https://tp-link.com/support/faq/2680","title":"How to view a Tapo camera on PC/NAS/NVR through the RTSP/ONVIF Protocol","publisher":"TP-Link","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"tapo-care-page","url":"https://tapo.com/tapocare","title":"Tapo Care: Get a 30-day Free Trial","publisher":"TP-Link Tapo","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"tapo-care-pricing-eu","url":"https://www.tapo.com/ro/faq/367","title":"What Is the Subscription Pricing of the Tapo Care Plan?","publisher":"TP-Link Tapo","kind":"manufacturer","accessed":"2026-10-11"},{"id":"ha-tplink","url":"https://home-assistant.io/integrations/tplink","title":"TP-Link Smart Home","publisher":"Home Assistant","kind":"ecosystem","accessed":"2026-10-11"}],"verifiedAt":"2026-10-11","updatedAt":"2026-10-11","category":"smart-camera","cameraType":{"value":"indoor","sources":["tapo-c210-page","tapo-c210-de"],"note":"Tapo's English page calls it a pan/tilt indoor camera; the German page is titled 'Indoor WLAN-Sicherheitskamera'."},"power":{"value":"Plug-in power adapter (mains)","sources":["tapo-c210-datasheet"],"note":"The datasheet lists a power adapter in the box. Retailers give 9 V DC; no maker page we saw states the rating."},"localStorage":{"value":true,"sources":["tapo-c210-page","tapo-care-page"],"note":"microSD slot. Tapo's English V2 page says up to 512 GB; the German and Italian V1 pages say up to 256 GB, so the limit depends on the hardware version. Tapo lists local storage among the features that work without Tapo Care."},"subscription":{"value":"Optional Tapo Care plan for cloud video history","sources":["tapo-care-page","tapo-care-pricing-eu"],"note":"Tapo lists local storage as free and 30-day cloud clip history as a Tapo Care feature. Tapo says plan types and features vary by region; EU prices not checked."},"variants":[],"answers":{"apple_home":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. No Tapo page we found lists Apple Home or HomeKit for the C210. Only a review and retailer listings mention it.","google_home":"Yes. The Tapo C210 (EU) works with Google Home directly. Link Tapo in Google Home; say 'show me [camera]' to stream to a Nest Hub or Chromecast. Cloud-to-cloud, stops after 10 minutes. Tapo's English FAQ says live view also opens from the Google Home app; some regional versions say it doesn't.","alexa":"Yes. The Tapo C210 (EU) works with Amazon Alexa directly. Enable the Tapo skill; 'Alexa, show me [camera]' works on Echo Show, Echo Spot and Fire TV. Cloud-to-cloud, stops after 10 minutes. Camera on/off commands are not supported.","smartthings":"Not confirmed. We couldn't find an official source either way. Only marketplace listings claim SmartThings; no Tapo or Samsung page confirms it.","home_assistant":"Yes. The Tapo C210 (EU) works with Home Assistant directly. Home Assistant's built-in TP-Link Smart Home integration lists the C210 among supported cameras. Live view needs a camera account set in the Tapo app; some firmware also needs third-party access turned on in Tapo Lab."}}]}